Week 3: Purdue

…Or should I say PurDONT? Super cheesy, I know, but I can’t help it. I yam what I yam.

Junior year I went to Purdue for the game with my roommate. Boy, what a trip. It started with us roaming around West Lafayette with a pack of beer (I was pre-21 years of age at this point)  eventually making it to the game where we may or may not have (read: definitely) instigated a fight in the stands, and ended with me waking up next morning to complete and utter confusion. Whaaaat. #college

And with that, I will leave you to the clothes:

game day threads week 3

Gold headband via Etsy here // Wallet: Tory Burch via Nordstrom here // Sandals: Jack Rogers in midnight and gold, here // 3/4 length ND shirt: Scheel’s here // Printed shorts: J.Crew Factory sold out, similar here // Chandelier earrings: Stella and Dot here // Glitter nail polish: Deborah Lippman here // Assorted bangles: Stella and Dot here

I’m not really sure if it’s still nice enough to wear shorts in the Midwest, buuuuuut it’s been in the mid-90’s and super humid here in DC, so I’m just going to pretend like it’s still shorts weather for everyone because the thought of wearing long pants to any day-long outdoor event is making me sweat. right now. as I am typing this.

Also, I am just uhhbbbsessed with those midnight/gold Jack Rogers. Kind of regretting my decision to buy the standard gold pair. Oh well, there’s always room in my closet for another set of shoes.

Lastly, if you are like me, and will not actually be attending your college football team’s game in person…. here are a few things to help you get through that horrible feeling of missing out:

1. Cheese. Garlic. Bread. Enough said.

2. Crunchy, cheesy and maybe-healthy? Yes please.

3. Beer+Queso? Helllloooooo

4. You had me at caramelized onion.

5. You really had me at caramelized onion.

I’ll let you know how my heartburn is doing after this weekend. There’s no such thing as too much food on game day, especially if you repeatedly tell yourself “might as well.”

GO IRISH! BEAT BOILERMAKERS!

Leave a Reply

