Week 11: Pittsburgh

Week 11, aka “How Many J.Crew Pieces Can I Incorporate Into an ND Outfit” Week. Answer: a lot.

Gameday Threads Week 11

Yes, it’s extremely matchy-matchy. Yes, there’s a LOT of navy and green. Yes, I love it. This is possibly my favorite gameday outfit featured on this blog. I don’t have those boots, but I’m seriously considering purchasing them. Thoughts? Yes? No? Maybe so?

I don’t have much to say on the game, except, I hope I don’t fall asleep during the first half like I did last week. I’m ashamed to admit this. #superfan.

blog dots

So, it’s become a bit of a tradition to add some sort of food item to my weekly gameday outfit post, because nothing goes better with football and tailgating than food. Normally, I like to stick with a theme, but this week, I’m just all over the map: candy, cupcakes, ice cream, BUTTER.

I mean, what exactly is Mallo? I don’t know. But it looks freaking amazing. Am I going to stay home this weekend and make candy from scratch? No. Am I going to continue scouring the internet for yummy looking things and pin them to my Fat Girl Problems board in the hopes that someone will make it for me? Yes.

Also, I’m patiently waiting for a special occasion to arise so that I can do my best mixologist impression and whip up this, this, this, and this. (Sister Helen…I’m looking at you. House warming party soon?)

I hope you all enjoyed this eclectic mix of fashion, sugar and alcohol….oh, and GO IRISH! BEAT PANTHERS!

blog dots

Leave a Reply

