Summa, Summa, Summa Time

I serendipitously timed the launch of this blog to coincide with summatime in DC….aka when things start getting fun around here. It only seemed fitting to kick off this bad boy with one of my favorite summertime activities: Nationals baseball. I had the good fortune of going to two games this week, back to back. After two nights, 18 innings and 6 hours of baseball, this is the only picture I have to show for:

Why, you ask? Because I was much too concerned with stuffing my face and filling my stomach to maximum capacity to worry about minor details like scores and such. Obvs. The first game I went to this week was on a complete whim. My friend got last-minute club tickets and asked if I wanted to tag along. Because I had nothing better to do and my new life philosophy is reflected in this blog’s title, I thought “might as well.” Best decision ever. If you haven’t experienced a baseball game with club tickets, you haven’t lived. You get treated like a king (queen?), the seats are cushioned (bonus!) and you get to casually pass by Redskins players on your way to and from the clubhouse (oh I saw you, Ryan Kerrigan). And the food. Ohhhh the food. I won’t go into full detail about everything I consumed (READ: steak, bleu cheese mashed potatoes, macaroni and cheese, baked salmon, grilled mushrooms, bratwurst, fried chicken, every type of carb you can imagine and unlimited cookies/candy). Nothing like ushering in the season of bikinis, short dresses and other revealing apparel with a night of gluttony and binge eating…but you know, it was all just laying there and looking so good… might as well?

One thought on “Summa, Summa, Summa Time

Leave a Reply

