Tis the Season

….to be Irish. It’s that time of the year where I consciously schedule all of my social events around Notre Dame football games. My non-ND friends have come to expect this from me. In excitement and anticipation of the coming season, I’ve decided to start a weekly series for game day attire, to be posted every Friday before my Irish take the field.

For those of you who have never attended an ND football game (1. you are seriously missing out 2. I reiterate: you are seriously missing out), tailgating fashion pretty much runs the gamut from jort overalls and gold spandex to Jack Rogers and Vineyard Vines. Among other things, this blog will never be confused as a fashion/style blog, so this is just a compilation of what I could see myself wearing if I were so lucky to be traipsing around campus with a beer (or 2….or 3, if you have the right purse) in hand.

Without further ado, here is the first installment of Gameday Threads:

gameday threads week 1

Heathered ND tank top: AE (sold out), similar here / Michael Stars linen shorts via Piperlime here / Four Leaf Clover earrings: Etsy (sold out), similar here / Braided Sandals, gold: Target (currently on Super Mega Sale) here / Irish bracelet: Etsy (sold out), kind of similar here / HOBO Mara cross body via Amazon here

I know South Bend weather is far from dependable, but with it being Week 1, you’ve got to take advantage of the nice (hopefully) weather! Too soon you’ll be bundling up against rain, wind, and God forbid, snow.

(to all 4 of my followers who also happen to all be Irish fans: you.are.welcome.)

GO IRISH! BEAT TEMPLE!

One thought on “Tis the Season

Leave a Reply

