Week 8: USC

On to game two of the season for me! This is the first time that I’ve made it back to South Bend twice in one season since graduation. It’s also coming on the heels of my birthday and I couldn’t think of a better way to celebrate than with my best friends 🙂

On that note, I have absolutely no idea what to pack. I hear it’s going to be a high of 55 on Saturday… and potentially raining. What am I supposed to wear? What kind of jacket do I need to bring? Will just a sweater suffice? Do I need gloves? These are the serious questions in life, people! Gosh, I’ve been away from South Bend for too long, I can’t remember what I wore on colder game days during undergrad. Guess I’ll just wing it and over pack, per usual. I’m sure it will look like some variation of this:

Gameday Threads Week 8

Except I don’t own the jacket….yet. I’m just lusting after it for the time being.

And let’s be real, I’m just fooling myself, because I’m probably  going to end up looking like this instead:
nd poncho
I’ve been having this horrible recurring nightmare that I somehow forgot my football tickets to the game at home. I mean, that alone would really suck, but I am also in charge of my friend’s ticket …so I’m going to try reallllllllly hard not to let that come true and avoid a major catastrophe. For the Oklahoma game, I was in Chicago for all of 3 hours the whole weekend. This time around, our plans have us in the city for most of the weekend (minus game day, of course) and I’m really excited to have time in the city. And to make things better, one of my best friends from high school will be coming in for tourist activities and dinner! EEEEEEEK I can’t wait for it to be Friday already.
Full post on Chicago and game day to follow!
GO IRISH! BEAT TROJANS!!!!!!
Leave a Reply

