3 Things: Latest Obsessions

Jazzing up the usual “Things” post with some recent loves, all of which happen to be shopping related:

1. Coats and Boots — Ok, this is not earth-shattering news, I’m pretty sure every girl is obsessing about new coats and boots now that Fall is in full swing. There’s just something about buying a new coat that I cannot get enough of (shopaholic much?). I recently bought this…and considering this one, but I think I’ll wait for the price to drop. Hey now, I may be a shopaholic, but I’m a frugal shopaholic.

I can’t say I’ve had as much luck with boots so far. In the past month, I’ve bought (and returned) 6 pairs of boots (with 3 more en-route as I type this). I guess I’m just the Goldilocks of boot shopping: they were just too baggy at the ankles or too tight at the calves or too tall at the shaft or too stiff at the toe box. Ugh, isn’t the saying “third time’s the charm” supposed to apply to EVERYTHING in life? Fingers crossed that the 7th, 8th and 9th pairs will do the trick:

Fall Coats and Boots

2. Scarves from Old Navy. Why? Because they are super cute and dirt cheap (and Old Navy ALWAYS has an online sale of some sort). I recently purchased 5 of them in the past few weeks. One is my personal favorite because it has a dog silhouette printed on, and the last time I wore it I kept announcing “I got a puppy wrapped around my neck!” Some of my friends were not as amused as I was. It’s currently sold out, so it looks like a lot of people like to have puppies wrapped around their necks. PS everything online is currently 30% off. Get.on.it.

3. Lovely by SJP. I was introduced to this Lovely scent (like what I did there?) by my friend Molly during Oklahoma Weekend. Turns out I’m a Molly Wannabe….a Mollybe, if you will. The best part of this story is that I was originally going to purchase a bottle at Macy’s but decided to do my homework and ended up finding it at Target for wayyyy cheaper. Like $30 cheaper. Victory!

Happy Monday everyone!

blog dots

One thought on “3 Things: Latest Obsessions

  1. Pingback: Finding {The One} | might as well

Leave a Reply

